Sunset Low

Gun Roswell
Mar 21, 2023

--

“The time of the year when the sun will fear the coming of winter, laying low during the day and even when setting” Gun Roswell

Sunset Low

End of the day will come no matter the times.

It can be a little later or even earlier depending on the seasonal chime.

For the late autumn or fall, the light of the day will try to stall.

But never winning against the night the darkness soon upon.

The sun though never faltering its stance no matter the dance.

Late in the year or early in the hours of the new morn’.

The rays will remain there on the surface just one more moment time to stall.

--

--

Gun Roswell

Located in Espoo, Finland. I am getting my daily bread from IT, but in my heart, I am a storyteller and a pix-snapper. My other blog: gunroswell.wordpress.com.