Cat with an attitude

Gun Roswell
1 min readJul 1, 2023

“Cats with attitudes, well that certainly is special!!!” Gun Roswell (very sarcastically)

Cat with an attitude

The cat in front of me did strut

As if waiting for sim kind of major debut

Staring, glaring, daring, her eyes totally flaring

As if, she for what ever reason had completely had enough

“Wassa matta?”

I simply asked, not sure what this incident had now tasked

Because I knew for certain that the fact

Of food and water in the bowls were still intact

But she kept on staring at me

As if hypnotising was the on remaining to be

For everything else she had already gotten

My house, my bed, my servitude for only her spoken

“What more do you need?”

I know I sounded desperate not smart

The staring contest clearly lost on my part

She kept on going for a moment longer

Then, without further ado she parted, knowing well she was the stronger

And a cat with a attitude at that

--

--

Gun Roswell

Located in Espoo, Finland. I am getting my daily bread from IT, but in my heart, I am a storyteller and a pix-snapper. My other blog: gunroswell.wordpress.com.